Dado Valentic

Panasonic GZ2000 and Sony X300 Calibration

Recommended Posts

I have been doing webinars for a small group of around 350 pro colorists from around the world as a way to expand on the classes I teach. 

A few weeks ago I was test driving one of the first Panasonic GZ2000 HDR OLED screens and wanted it to be calibrated and matched to my reference monitor Sony BVM X300.

Luckily, we had Marcel Gonska from Portrait Displays / Calman do the calibration and it was such a pleasure to watch him perfectly match these two monitors in the shortest possible time. I could not resist but record what he was doing and also invite him to be our guest in our webinar. We will learn not only about calibration but also about interesting laws of perception and how to work around them to make two screens match.

You can register for the webinar by following this link https://events.genndi.com/register/818182175026329242/d2369ec675

TUESDAY 12 MARCH 11am PST | 2PM EST | 7PM GMT | 8PM CET

  • Like 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create a free account or log in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register for a new account in our community.

Register a new account

Log In

Already have an account? Log in here.

Log In Now