Dado Valentic

Members
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

7 Neutral

About Dado Valentic

  • Rank
    Newbie
  • Birthday 10/14/1972

Personal Information

  • Gender
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

56 profile views
  1. WEBINAR - TOMORROW Tuesday 14 May 11am PSTREGISTER HERE: https://events.genndi.com/register/818182175026329242/a53b130c27For our Colour.Training students, we are doing a Case Study that will focus primarily on on-set color pipeline for this amazing job created by 'Brave' London for Panasonic. The team that was put together was as follows:- Stefan Sonnenfeld - Colorist CO3- Roar Uthag - director ( Tomb Raider 2018 )- Ben Davies BSC - DP ( Guardians of the Galaxy, Three Billboards outside EM)- Dado Valentic - Color Scientist#colorist #exclusive #panasonic #color #commercial
  2. I have been doing webinars for a small group of around 350 pro colorists from around the world as a way to expand on the classes I teach. A few weeks ago I was test driving one of the first Panasonic GZ2000 HDR OLED screens and wanted it to be calibrated and matched to my reference monitor Sony BVM X300. Luckily, we had Marcel Gonska from Portrait Displays / Calman do the calibration and it was such a pleasure to watch him perfectly match these two monitors in the shortest possible time. I could not resist but record what he was doing and also invite him to be our guest in our webinar. We will learn not only about calibration but also about interesting laws of perception and how to work around them to make two screens match. You can register for the webinar by following this link https://events.genndi.com/register/818182175026329242/d2369ec675 TUESDAY 12 MARCH 11am PST | 2PM EST | 7PM GMT | 8PM CET