Dado Valentic

Panasonic GZ2000 and Sony X300 Calibration

Recommended Posts

I have been doing webinars for a small group of around 350 pro colorists from around the world as a way to expand on the classes I teach. 

A few weeks ago I was test driving one of the first Panasonic GZ2000 HDR OLED screens and wanted it to be calibrated and matched to my reference monitor Sony BVM X300.

Luckily, we had Marcel Gonska from Portrait Displays / Calman do the calibration and it was such a pleasure to watch him perfectly match these two monitors in the shortest possible time. I could not resist but record what he was doing and also invite him to be our guest in our webinar. We will learn not only about calibration but also about interesting laws of perception and how to work around them to make two screens match.

You can register for the webinar by following this link https://events.genndi.com/register/818182175026329242/d2369ec675

TUESDAY 12 MARCH 11am PST | 2PM EST | 7PM GMT | 8PM CET

  • Like 6

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.